top of page


String Quartets Nos 1 & 2
Violin Sonata
Krysia Osostowicz, violin and Ferenc Rados, piano

'These [performances of the Janáček quartets], by the superb Dante Quartet, are suitably impassioned. I have heard more savagely abrasive interpretations, but none of greater intensity and tenderness, none more alive to the lyricism that coexists with Janáček’s harshest inventions.'

Sunday Times

'The Dantes capture the ecstatic intensity of Janáček’s vision with an equally moving vulnerability.'

Financial Times

'These incandescent readings bring a wealth of interpretative insight… performances to be relished again and again.'

BBC Music Magazine

bottom of page