top of page
MATTHEW TAYLOR: String Quartets Nos 5, 6 and 7

MATTHEW TAYLOR: String Quartets Nos 5, 6 and 7

'This terrific quartet has a natural organic progression and flow through its three movements and received an excellent performance from the Dante Quartet. This is a magnificent quartet that rewards with repeated listening. These wonderful quartets are given first rate performances by the respective players. The recordings are first class and there are excellent booklet notes by the composer'

The Classical Reviewer

'I don’t want to give the impression that the music is ‘easy’ or ‘comfortable’; it asks questions of the listener which are in some respects as demanding as those asked by the late Beethoven Quartets, but it does so in a way that isn’t simply avant-garde or difficult for the sake of being so'

Brian Wilson, MusicWeb International

bottom of page